November 2017 Minutes



November 14, 2017

The meeting was called to order by President Pro-tem Wm Curtis with the Pledge to the Flag @ 7:00 PM. Village Clerk gave a short prayer. Others present were: Dennis Manson, Vern Shapland, Mario Martinez and Angel Benninger. Our Village Water Supervisor was present as well. Absent were: President Harold Forbes, Trustee Glen Netherton and Village Maintenance Supervisor Larry Boundy.

Minutes from the previous meeting were read by Clerk Duke. Hearing no additions or corrections, Angel Benninger made a motion to accept the minutes as presented, seconded by Vern Shapland. Vote: 5-yes, 0-no. MC.

Maintenance Reports: Larry Boundy/Alan Thackeray



*Trouble with Chlorinator again. Will order spare parts and new replacement hose for it.

*More water used in October this year than same time period last year. Probably due to good flushing of hydrants.

*Some meters changed, more to still be changed.

*Larry painted stripes in front of Community Hall

Treasurer’s Report was presented, no questions. Filed for audit.


Bills to be paid were presented, there again, no questions. Dennis Manson made a motion to pay the bills, seconded by Mario Martinez. Roll Call Vote: D. Manson-yes, V. Shapland-yes, W. Curtis-yes, Angel Benninger-yes, and M. Martinez-yes. MC.

Water Report:

Water reports presented.. Check out gallons of water pumped.

Vern Shapland made a motion to accept the report, seconded by Dennis Manson. Vote: 5-yes, 0-no MC.



Streets, Alleys, Water, Drainage, Trees, Animals

Government & Insurance

No Reports

Nuisance & Public Health: Dennis Manson/Wm. Curtis/Vern Shapland


*A letter needs to be sent to Cranston’s who owns property on W. Main about the garage that is sitting on the East side of there property

Old Business:


New Business:


With nothing else to discuss, Vern Shapland made the motion to adjourn, seconded by Mario Martinez. Vote: 5-yes, 0-no. MC.


Meeting adjourned at 7:35 PM


____________________________                            __________________________


Village President                                                         Village Clerk